CLASS

Welcome to the Pawleys Island/Litchfield SC CLASS website!



CLASS (Community Learning About Special Subjects) completes its 20th year of providing adults with unique opportunities! The CLASS/Moveable Feast office is located in Art Works in the Litchfield Exchange at 14363 Ocean Highway, Pawleys Island, two miles south of Brookgreen Gardens, just behind Applewood House of Pancakes on U.S. 17.
CLASS
Our hours are Mondays through Saturdays, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. But our answer machine works when we aren't (843-235-9600), and we can always be reached through ClassAtPawleys.com.

Art Works features local artists including Larry Beasley, Terry Belanger, Kathi Bixler, Nancy Bracken, Roger Cleveland, Gwen Coley, Robert Denney, Millie Doud, Lisa Elvington, Zenobia Harper, John Hart, Sharon Knost, Barbara Linderman, Suz Mole, Paul Moyer, Barnie Slice, M.P. "Squeaky" Swenson, Kathy Welde and Jane Woodward. Come see their new creations!

The CLASS Publishing Division is delighted to announce its newest publications: "Lost and Found" by Ernest Merchant; "A Very Special Family: The House of Joseph Thomas Raad, Georgetown, SC" by John Kenny; "Wild Turkey Day," the second in a series of children's books initiated by Ron Daise; and "Holidogs," a happy read for all ages by Gayle Agee and Millie Doud (now in hardcover). Click on CLASS Publishing above for details of these and other publications by this small press. To purchase, click on CLASS List and select the book(s) of your choice. We will call or email for your payment preference.

Fridays (and some weekdays!) CLASS presents Moveable Feasts, literary luncheons featuring exciting authors at area restaurants. Each Moveable Feast is $30 (however, if you purchase the featured book at the Feast, CLASS will give you a $5 cash rebate!). To register or receive the schedule for the Moveable Feasts, send us your e-dress by calling 843-235-9600, stopping by our gallery in the Litchfield Exchange, or clicking on the topic of your choice at the top of this page.

CLASS (Community Learning About Special Subjects) offers special excursions and retreats. Click on CLASS List for details about monthly Paint-Ins at the Litchfield Exchange with Danny McLaughlin. Lee Brockington's Women's Retreat and Lisa Rosof's Soul Mosaic Retreat are both in March 2018, both at the Sea View Inn, both joyous treats for yourself.

CLASS Productions offers intimate Saturday afternoon concerts with remarkable performers (e.g., Clay Brown, Donald Ceasar, Donna & Mark Groom, Drink Small, Dixieland Swampers, Unisoghn) inside Kimbel Lodge on the Hobcaw Barony property. Next up: "At Last ... Gracie Holliday and the Holliday Sisters - Feb. 17! Click on "CLASS List" above for the listings.

Art Works, CLASS, CLASS Publishing and The Moveable Feast are owned and managed by Linda Ketron (linda@classatpawleys.com).

The Moveable Feast Literary Luncheons

The Moveable Feast features literary luncheons with exciting authors at area restaurants on Fridays, 11 am - 1 pm, $30 each with a $5 cash rebate if the featured book is purchased.

The Next Feast...

Ernest Merchant

author of "Lost and Found" at Ocean One, Litchfield.

"This is not your stereotypical gay-hairdresser-addict-convict story … if there is such a thing. In the vein of Augusten Burroughs and Jeannette Walls, Lost and Found is a harrowing tale of survival in a world hostile to diversity. The memoir spans five decades, from the young boy whose search for identity and self-empowerment begins with the haunting observation, “there are no pictures of me as a baby,” through a dark, spiraling vortex of bad decisions, while “looking for love in all the wrong places.” With unflinching candor,Merchant explores the issues of sexual diversity, drug addiction, crime and punishment,and social prejudice. His sardonic humor and clear-eyed honesty take the reader on a dangerous journey, battling the demons of self-destruction – a war that turns out to be surprisingly uplifting."

Click here to register

Site by Chronon | Contact | ©2017 CLASS